Staff List

The Head Mrs Jane Huntington ARAM, GRSM, LRAM, CPSEd, works closely with the Senior Leadership Team: 

  • Vanessa Thompson - Bursar and Clerk to the Governors, has responsibility for all matters relating to finance, premises and support staff. 
  • Dominic Grass - Deputy Head leads the Teaching and Learning Team and discipline within the school.

Safeguarding Leads

  • Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) - Jane Huntington, Head
  • Deputy DSLs - Mrs A Briggs, Mrs N Hancock, Mr D Grass

Teaching and Learning Team 

This team has responsibility for all matters of education and pastoral care. Led by Jane Huntington (Head), Dominic Grass (Deputy Head), Alex Briggs - has responsibility for Pastoral Care, Sharon Stosiek - (Director of Studies), Nicki Hancock (Pre-Prep and Prep School Co-ordinator) and Vanessa Thompson (Bursar). 

Teaching Staff Senior School

Mrs  L Baimbridge BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Drama & PHSE
Mr P Barraclough Head of Technology
Ms A Bown BSC (Hons), PGCE Biology & Lab Technician
Mrs A Briggs MA (Ed), BA (Hons), PGCE, FAETC Head of Art & Pastoral Care
Mr R Cawley BSc (Hons), PGCE PE & Mathematics Teacher & Boarding House Assistant
Mr R Coles BSc (Hons), BA (Hons), PGCE, JNC, PGCE Farmington Head of Religious Studies & Computer Science
Mr A Gill  Science (Physics)
Mrs T Gordon BA (Hons), PGCE

Modern Languages (French) & RS

Mr D Grass BA (Hons) Deputy Head & Head of Mathematics
Mr W Griffith BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE Mathematics
Mrs A Guthrie BSc (Hons), PGCE Director of Sport
Mrs S Hutton BA (Hons) FAETC Business Studies & Economics
Mrs H Mabey BA (Hons ), PGCE Head of Girls' Games & Prep School Teacher
Mrs V Marsh BA (Hons), PGCE, MA Head of English
Dr H Mort BSc, MSc, PhD Head of Geography & Mathematics Teacher
Mr P Rice Music
Mrs K Richards BA (Hons) Head of History, Head of Houses, Religious Studies
Miss T Safadi BSc (Hons), PGCE Science (Chemistry)
Mrs H Stonier BA (Hons) English
Mrs S Stosiek BSc (Hons) (Ed) Director of Studies & Science (Biology)
Ms C Thompson BA (Hons), PGCE Modern Foreign Languages (French & Spanish) & EAL
Mrs D Tonkins BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Psychology
Mr L Tulett B.E.M. (FBAPT) Head of BTEC Sport, Activities Co-ordinator
Mrs M Vokelt-Igoe Science (Biology), Mathematics & Food Technology

Teaching Staff Prep School

Mr J Allen BA, PGCE Year 3 Teacher
Mrs S Bourne  Pre-Prep HLTA
Mrs N Fisher BA (Hons) PGCE Year 4 Teacher, MFL
Mrs M Gifford B.Ed Years 1 & 2, Art/FT
Mrs N Hancock BA (Hons) PGCE Pre-Prep & Prep School Co-ordinator (plus Maths), DSL
Mr P Horne B.Ed (Hons) Year 5 & Forest School Co-ordinator
Mrs H Reed BS (Hons) PGCE Co-ordinator for Reception & KS1

Learning Support

Mr D Cudworth BA (Hons) PGCE Inclusion Co-ordinator
Mrs A Hatch SEN Teaching Assistant
Miss P Howarth SEN Teaching Assistant
Mrs W Lush SEN Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Quantock Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Administrative Team

Mrs V Thompson Bursar
Mrs T Cooney Assistant Bursar
Mrs R Bradford-Peck Admin Assistant & Exams Officer
Miss C Thorne Reception & School Office Admin 
Mr A Tefler Cert Ed. Compliance Officer
Mrs L Thompson DipM Head of Marketing
Mrs J Whear Head of Admissions

Boarding Staff

Mrs R Robson Head of Boarding & House Parent
Mr R Cawley BSc (Hons) PGCE Boarding House Assistant
Miss D Harris Asst Houseparent & Pastoral Care Asst
Mrs D Thomas Boarding Assistant
Dr R Lawes School Doctor

Support Staff

Mr O Peet Site Manager, Transport Co-ordinator
Mr R Gates Assistant Site Manager
Mr J Haq IT Technician
Mrs E Gill Lab Technician
Mr J Wright Minibus Driver
Mr S Collins Minibus Driver
Mr T Quantock Minibus Driver
Mr M Cheeseman Minibus Driver
Mr C Haynes Minibus Driver
Mr D Gregory Minibus Driver
Mr P North Minibus Driver
Mr R Hirst (Palmer & Howells) Catering Manager

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mrs S Atkins Piano & Keyboard
Miss S Screech Saxophone & Clarinet
Ms J Hadden Voice
Mr S Cosgrove Guitar
Mr D James Drums

This website uses cookies to give you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you’re agreeing to our use of cookies.  Find out more about our Privacy & Cookies policy or click the cross to close this notifcation.